Muh big(ly boring) thoughts

I got exams. I do relaxation techniques everyday. I am holding up pretty well since I dropped one of my depressant without even telling doc. Yes, I had done it before. I know the effects of severe disturbances are unlikely for me but I’ll go back to the pills if I am getting too bugged by the insect in my mind.

I’ve dropped T.V altogether. I mean I have for a long time already. And I am NOT up for listening to bullshit cable-news. I’ve lost hope and only want news from people who first fack-checks news- like James Corbett who does rediculously intensive data analysis and gives proper sources (instead of going “Scientists agree” or “Experts say”, or simply “Sources say” trying to be indefinite). Only thing I disagree with on James Corbett, from as far as I’ve consumed his content, is on  the topic of global warming- he doesn’t believe in it. And I am not into Philip DeFranco because his type of news doesn’t go beyond  America (and how it willl affect other countries and vice versa)

6 thoughts on “Muh big(ly boring) thoughts

  1. Jokerswild says:

    Good for you, if you feel you’re strong enough to drop one of your meds for now, then so be it….it’s all in the mind. (no pun intended) Although I do like the getting bugged by the insect in your mind pun, that was very clever. Do what relaxes the mind and if you’re looking for entertaining news, try Trevor Noah. I get a laugh out of him. Good luck on your exams Miss Mon.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      thanks. no i pulled off of all late-night shows i subbed to because i feel like the jokes aren’t so funny and they’re more sensitive about their own partisanship than they are about other things that happen.

      • Jokerswild says:

        True, it’s more of a “where you live is what we’ll defend” kind of show I guess. I guess when there is a little black dot on a big screen television, it’s hard to concentrate on the whole screen sometimes. That’s what late night humor tends to do sometimes.

Please write! :'(

