Mini Book-Reviews: K, L

We have book-titles that start with ‘K’ and ‘L’ this week 😀

Kim by Rudyard Kipling

210834

My Rating: 1/5

I don’t know what to say about writer because Rudyard Kipling is the same guy who wrote one of my favorite childhood movies- Jungle Book. The plot in Kim wasn’t interesting. The character-development is terrible and the writing style (who am I to judge? But I can still critique!!) isn’t good 😦

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

6434567

My Rating: 3/5

This book was quite disturbing . I don’t get how this is a book that is used in schools for children. The problems I had was that some details on the surroundings seemed overdone. I felt tired from reading so much Chinese-ish words I don’t know the meanings of; it made me realize why I hated reading when I was younger. I still gave it 3 starts because it kind of disturbed me and I really liked how the characters were realistically portrayed.

If you read this book, you’ll know why I shared this disturbing picture

Image result for pig head lord of the flies

Please write! :'(

