Do you ever look at someone and think…

“You look like a Trump-supporter”.

I don’t know, I am always doing this, even with attitudes. I try to make some pattern-recognition (read stereotype, ha) as to who might be a Trump-supporter or not. I’ve seen that Trump supporters tend to be more expressive, confident, big-smiley when they do smile (does that make sense? They have big smiles, I meant) etc Most of them look like they came back from a physical fight because of the…’booming’ look and attitude about them. Usually….according to me.

I don’t know. Do you ever do this? Try to think of someone’s political leanings by their looks and attitudes?

(I am a liberal, BTW)

12 thoughts on “Do you ever look at someone and think…

  1. Selective Thoughts says:

    I am only keeping the attitude there is no political leaning of anyone that should be of influence. In the sense of how I feel about someone. Only that we are American first. This country is based on freedom. “We must choose which aspects of ourself to express to the world” And as mentioned in other comments reminds me of Walter Cronkite and his catchphrase “And that’s the way it is” Within these times we live in.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      I have a hard time doing that now, since one of the people I am no longer friends with had no problem when Trump had a ‘ban Muslims’ policy but was annoyed that UK banned Trump from entering….(I am a Muslim, BTW and I don’t agree with either bands). So I’ve been more and more conscious of who might be of the same kinds of thought as that person

  2. Wendy says:

    No I’d not do that. I’d sure try not to any way. As a liberal, we have an obligation to be more open minded, we aren’t doing that when we can’t accept someone just because they voted for a pig. 😂

    • Mon ☠ says:

      oh man, you got me xD Yeah, I do have an obligation, but it can be so hard when you’re trying to be wary of them due to past experiences with Trumpers online xD

  3. Heartafire says:

    Unfortunately it doesn’t take long to recognize the Trumpers and Trumpettes, they can’t go five minutes without revealing their bigotry and general lack of concern for anyone but themselves and their agenda.

  4. SunkenThought says:

    To judge people by how they stand, act, or talk is how we are supposed to judge others. However trying to figure their political leaning from physical attributes alone such as whether they stand tall with pride or selfassurance, I do this but am far from a trump supporter. I’ve made that painfully clear in my own posts. I’ve seen known and vocal trump supporters walk the walk of shame, head bowed and shoulders slumped. It is much more difficult to truly judge political standing based on how one acts.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Yeah, I’ve been more and more wary of it since I’ve had a huge disagreement with a Trump-supporter on an issue. I see, I’ve seen some Trump supporters who’d rather not talk about politics at all at Trump rallies (in videos), and some who are caught off-guard when asked a question by journalists

  5. sonofabeach96 says:

    I try not to. I try to not guess or judge or critique anyone. I’m a liberal too, far left. And, I’m certainly no fan of Trump or his Cabinet choices or his character or his politics or his rhetoric. But, it is what it is. I hope for the best, but fear the worst. However, the election is over and there’s not much I can do about it now. I will certainly make my opposition known in the next mid-term election and again 4 years from now, though.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Yeah, me too. His cabinet choices are so diverse and open-minded (sarcasm). Today is day one of Pres. Trump (eww) and I hope Trump does as less as he proposes

  6. Selective Thoughts says:

    I like your post firstly because you did not go into a Trump basher. Too much hate as it disturbs me how the image we are giving off as a people. It concerns me big time what the future may hold. I am a independent. As far as your question I never think of it when seeing or meeting someone. Only what vibes are sent if around for a certain amount of time.

Please write! :'(

