Mini Book-Reviews: H, I, J

H, I and J for this week 🙂 I don’t know if the last are reviews since I am only sharing my favorite bits

Haiku by Richard Wright

238215

My Rating: 3/5

Some of my favorite Haikus from the book-

117
The crow flew so fast
That he left his lonely caw
Behind in the fields.

142
A wounded sparrow
Sinks in clear cold lake water,
Its eyes still open.

500
The sport stadium:
Every seat is taken
By whirling snowflakes.

669
A leaf chases wind
Across an autumn river
And shakes a pine tree.

(I accidentally deleted my review! 😥

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

18626853

My Rating: 2/5

Character development- 3.5/5. Good enough, but I felt like we weren’t able to go deep with Jane’s character.

Language- 0/5. Nada. It’s probably because of the ways the language has changed. I felt like a 2/3 of the book was skippable(?? Needs to be a word then!)

Plot- 5/5. She is amazing at this, how things seem to connect together was magical.

And for I’s, since I didn’t write any short reviews previously for any other books, I will just give tiny reviews of some children’s books that I liked :))

 I Need My Monster by Amanda Noll, Howard McWilliam (Illustrator)

5022157

My Rating: 3/5

I liked everything about the book except the boring ending *pouts*

 I Broke My Trunk! by Mo Willems

8999818

My Rating: 5/5!!

Mo Williams is one of the writers who genuinely try to make you laugh while you’re reading, kid or adult :)) If I have children, I want to buy them a whole bunch of Mo Williams picture-books; he is among my favorite children’s book authors ❤

I am a Frog by by Mo Willems

17082833

My Rating: 3/5

From the book:

“Everyone pretends!”

“Even grown-ups?”

“All the time”.

7 thoughts on “Mini Book-Reviews: H, I, J

      • marieolivia says:

        That’s a splendid idea! Made me want to do the same! Do you have like a goal for each year, or do you just follow the alphabet in your own time?
        Maybe I’ll decide to read a book with the title starting with each letter of the alphabet before the year is gone or something. Interesting way to do it! Mixing it up!

      • Mon ☠ says:

        I know, although you might have great difficulty like me in finding books that starts with ‘x’ xD I have finished two so far and I am reading another one with ‘x’ now but I think these three are all I am going to have xD

        Yeah, I have a goal of reading 48 books this year 😀 And I do read by alphabet 😀 Hahaha You might like this idea if you try it ❤

Please write! :'(

