Mini Reviews: B, C, D

Another Wednesday book review ๐Ÿ™‚ Today I’ll review one book from the letter ‘b’ and another with ‘c’ and….a comic book with the letter ‘d’ :D-

Backwoods Asylum by Megan Derr

17472498

My Rating- 4/5

Skylar is a snake-shifter Sweetie who heard the cries of two shivering pups (not puppies, but wolf-babies! Awww) in the middle of a cold night. So he calls his crush Brady (this is an LBGT romance novella), a wolf-shifter who tries to contact the parents of these pups

. All horror and shifters go to the ‘unnatural’ tag. Anyway, I feel like Skylar is the character who behaves the most like me in terms of valuing my feelings. If anyone wanted to understand me better, I would shove this book into their hands

Code-Name Cassendra by Meg Cabot

1234971

My Rating: 2/5

I didn’t expect this much of low quality from Meg Cabot’s writing, since she is one of my favorite authors. I expected her to be funnier but it was quite average and often even lower than average. It had some funny moments though I didn’t like the jokes she made on religion but I won’t use that for my rating this book. It felt like a chore to finish this, but because of some of the (actually) funny parts I am giving this 2 stars.

Deadpool vs Carnage by Cullen Bunn

25827322

My Rating- 4/5

I loved this funny comic ๐Ÿ˜€

Artwork- So, so, so, so, so, so GOOD!
Plot- 3/5
Language- 5/5

 

7 thoughts on “Mini Reviews: B, C, D

Please write! :'(

