Cleaning out Thoughts

I expressed some thoughts on Twitter and you know sure as hell I won’t reply to trolls who have more energy at harsh negativity than me. Trump has won and I am still dealing with the first stage of grief- denial. I stayed in bed most of the day and after I rose today morning, Trump was the first image that invited itself in my mind.

It’s still hasn’t sunk in my mind, I still see him as this entertainment-character.

As always, with our collective human confirmation bias, we will only notice more negativity if it is in the other candidate, myself included (and my own biases will be below). Things will be more ‘intricate’ if they have anything to do with us. People voted for two things this year.

They either voted for the right to live in the same manner as before, like when “America was great”, when there wasn’t much division because people were afraid to express their private rights anyway. When things were a bit more White-Christian-Sharia-ish.

Voting for a candidate who can do who knows what, like Hillary Clinton did (or Obama or Bush….but for now, pretty much Obama), like getting people out of their lands, killing their families (I mean, you HAVE to kill their families too, right?) and, of course, stealing their oil.

If you’re a Trump supporter, you’re most probably focusing more on what Hillary did. If you’re a Hillary supporter, you’re most probably focusing on what Trump, along with the messages he promotes, CAN DO.

But Republicans won, and I am still dealing with the rise of a new dictatorship of the world’s superpower nation. I am going to try to not post anything more on Twitter on what Trump has done or influenced. I wish I could talk on love and acceptance.

Every liberal needs some time to heal. Feeling emotions are better than suppressing them. Try not to act on the grief, anger, etc (like I was doing all this time on Twitter and Facebook) but rather try to let the feelings flow through you (even that can be hard to do); the way out is the way through (with emotions). Take some rest for yourself. You can’t give what you don’t have, I know I sure can’t.

22 thoughts on “Cleaning out Thoughts

  1. Robert says:

    Greetings,
    It is a shock to many of us that a majority of Americans chose DT.
    We must now continue to fight the good fight.
    All good wishes,
    robert

    • Mon ☠ says:

      It seems so. I still can’t fight the good fight! I am trying. From today I hope to spread more fun/compassion than the divisive messages. Thanks, RObert. Love- Mon

  2. Selective Thoughts says:

    A election never seen before, and with the two candidates. One with a lot of political baggage and another who with no experience in politics, can be a hot head along which scares me also with some common sense perspectives of the way things are now and what can be. And be said the same about Hillary, some of her plans I totally agree with, as with Trump. I could go on with my whole perspective on this.

    But will say the people has spoken and however it turns out respect it and take it with a level of maturity and hope whichever come next that it is for the greater good. Thought this with each president elect no matter what level of concern or personal feelings.Only to hope what is happening today every tomorrow will be steps forward. However very complex issues world over, united here as a nation is better that remain as us versus them sentiments now in the country.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      I hope that Trump doesn’t do anything that will take backwards the rights of Blacks, Settled immigrants, Muslims and LGBT people. But I am afraid of the divisiveness that might come from some of his supporters than I am of him. Nothing to do but accept that

      • Selective Thoughts says:

        I totally agree with you. We have to remember what is said pre-election will fade into reality of running the country. And those who he chooses to be around him will be a good influence to say this is more than a company with employees. But a country of many peoples to live together as one nation.

        The divisiveness from some of his supporters is much less than the anger than those who hate him. However true it goes both ways. But we must remember feeding fear and anger at this point is in my opinion doesn’t do anything good. We need to take a step back, take a breath.

        The man hasn’t even taken office yet, and this transition period will wake him into the real world. Let not our perceived future of what may be, scare us. And anything done against the rule of law and against people then a reason to raise our voices and to be heard. Any truth spoken calmly by many which is just will be heard better than a few screaming listen to me or else.

      • Mon ☠ says:

        Oh yes, like you said, I hope things soon ‘fade’ into reality. I didn’t think I could ‘heal’ so fast from the Trumpism, but I did, and I am feeling more okay with not spewing hate on elections (lol). Yes, it doesn’t do anything, no one could ever influence me if they did so by hating on me- hating is the best way to NOT make someone listen to you. We have to learn to get together again. Thanks for all the kind words of encouragement xxx

  3. Wendy says:

    I’ve had panic attacks because of this. I had to stop reading about it. I won’t watch it on TV. Luckily I can’t hear the radio. ha. I never thought it would happen.
    No I don’t think Hillary would have changed anything, but I’m afraid of the change he will make. I don’t even like to give him a name.

    I just have to wonder, When did America become a reality show?

      • willytyme says:

        Not a Democrat in site n e more. I truly wish I knew why he ran in the first place aside from proving to himself that he could win. I was afraid one of them would win. We’ll havfta wait an see where it goes. In four years, I’ll expect to see your name on the ballot box for President. You have my vote.

      • Mon ☠ says:

        I’d have to be US-born to even run for president, even though that itself sounds like a tiring, heft business, which I think Trump will leave upto Pence for. People would go nuts after my birther.

Please write! :'(

