Share Your World

Week seventeen’s Share Your World prompt from Cee’s Photography is for the following questions:

When writing by hand, do you prefer to use a pencil or a pen?

Pen because it’s more environment friendly, even though I like pencil more because it makes my handwriting neater. But pencil makes my writing slower when I might be feeling particularly……creatively passionate. And that’s not fun when I need a release. The volcano don’t stop for no slow pencils….unless they’re more friendly, dormant kind of volcanoes, then they’ll be…..as futile as my attempt at humor.

I can write faster in English than in Bangla (even though Bangla is my native language) which is why I write in English more. I actually don’t remember tha last time I wrote Bangla 😮 It’s been so long.

Nevertheless I prefer typing the most because it’s the fastest and the most environment friendly of all three of the options, not wasting lead, wood or paper. I am such a fool for these things. I don’t use pencil unless it’s to underline favorite lines from the books I read.

Here’s a funny going-green joke- What did the ground say to the earthquake? — You crack me up!

Haha, earthquakes are scary.

Whats you your choice: jigsaw, word, maze, or numerical puzzles?

Jigsaw. If you saw my response above, you know I get distracted easily. And this is probably the least distracted I’ve been….or not. I was too distracted to remember. But maze is more of a pattern-recognition kind of game, which I LOVE! I am all about recognizing patterns between things instead of focusing on the specifics. One little thing can launch a whole lot of ideas that are connected to…whatever one little thing that….was. Erm. So jigsaw puzzles because I recognize patterns very quickly. And no to word and numerical puzzles, those that uses the logical side of my brain, which I detest so much.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

If I lived in a planet without any other person, I would prefer bald. It’s comfortable and no one has to see me. I don’t think there would be any definition of beauty if we didn’t have others to ‘have’ beauty for. I think ‘beauty’ wouldn’t even exist and we’d just go bald for comfort because hair ain’t fun to manage…….But because I live amongst the people, I prefer long hair. I am such a fake

List five of your favorite blogs.

Aww man! There are so many blogs that I literally have a bunch of lists (12 currently) to ‘rotate’ within every couple weeks so I can visit all of them. I can’t just choose five 😦 I’ll just choose from the last 5 blogs I liked posts from-

My Curious Monde

A Certain Point of View

They, You and Me

My Better Than Yesterday Project

What are you grateful for from the past week and what are you looking forward to in the coming week?

I think I am going to be grateful for today because one boy who kept criticizing and making fun of me made me realize how easily I get hurt. My petty mind got hurt by the words from another petty mind. I think I wouldn’t have gotten hurt if the others hadn’t laughed along. Although I did give some funny comebacks to the guy (and I knew I was funny because others laughed longer at sh*t I was sayi). But I didn’t want to reply unless it was funny because….I didn’t want to take this seriously. But I did. I was so hurt when I came home.

I should do what the other girls do to him, hit him with a book…..lightly, although he actually enjoys it when girls do that. Hit him with books that is. No I won’t do it. They actually give him smacks too but I can see it in his eyes that he likes the attention he gets. I strongly feel like he likes getting smacked (ew, just thinking of it) What is wrong

with the people around me? What can I do to combat this?

Image result

Should I imagine him in a Princess Tutu costume everytime he tries one on me? 0_0

I want to be grateful for this experience because it taught me I wasn’t as ‘all that’ as I thought I was, character-wise xD

Anyway! It’s been a while since I wrote something more personal. I haven’t been able to write much because my head would go blank when I sit here -_- I decided on using questions to prompt me.

I tried to work on the title so much. I started with “Share your world (and your nuts)”. I…I don’t know. I am craving some cashews. No, someone read this post while I had that title >_<

9 thoughts on “Share Your World

  1. Suad Kamardeen says:

    Hmm I used to prefer handwriting things which I kinda still do actually but typing has proven to save so much time!

    I don’t get writer’s block much anymore. The actual problem I face now is starting. I know what I want to write but the problem is getting on with it. Like now, I have writing to do, it’s sat right in front of me but I’m on wordpress, procrastinating.

    Lol procrastination at its finest

Please write! :'(

