How are you all?

I’ve waited for the internet connection on the PC to work, it’s not working, so I am spending a few bytes from my limited stock here on the mobile. Woe is me. Well not really.

The doctors said that they were wrong about Uncle’s cancer being the dangerously life-shortening one. They said it was the “better” cancer and I am glad. It’s funny because as soon as I heard that, I stopped caring about Uncle entirely. It’s now even hard to try to think about him now. Which is good I think.

Strange that this was kind of the same way for me until Grandmother died. It’s finally dawned on me that she did die. Of course she did, it’s my mind that wasn’t okay with knowing that.

I sometimes feel like I censor myself online. Like, I try to appear nicer. I mean, I am nice like I will help someone if they ask for it,ย  except most of the times with my own mother XD it’s weird to wonder how we speak more politely with people we are distant with, which sooooooort of soubds contradictory. It’s probably the whole “familiarity breeds contempt” thing.

But I am a lot nicer with mother now, and she with me. Now that we are a lot cool with each other, it makes me surprised how I, should I say, “survived” before that way.

And I noticed thay sometimes I try to appear more “morally correct” than others when I am talking about others. I don’t mention that many of my bad traits and the good traits of others around. I’ve been noticing that with this other site where I write.

Anyhow, this is my train of thought, moving from one subject to another. How are you guys?

29 thoughts on “How are you all?

  1. 2ndhalfolife says:

    Could all these be parts of you? The good and not so good? We are all like onions with multiple layers… No-one is wonderful all the time you know? We all have triggers or people that piss us off and make us not be our best selves. It’s really perfectly normal. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Mon โ˜  says:

      Yes, that’s always a good reminder to keep. It’s strange that when you think about a negative side of yourself, it’s like, that’s all the part of me ha

  2. Advanced Research Technology says:

    We don’t wish for others to suffer, but if they’ve tended to make us suffer, or seemed distant, we tend to forget them. Our mind is such that it hides from evil, sometimes even the traits we hold within our own selves.

  3. 'Legato.' says:

    here’s some dark humor for you ๐Ÿ™‚ https://imgur.com/sScXhjb

    yeh, familiarity does breed contempt ‘specially when ppl can be difficult for no good reason. and given the fact that there’s 7 billion plus on the planet, there are a lot o’ nice humans out there! :DDDDDDDDDDDD

  4. DaisyWillows says:

    Good news about your Uncle. It is a good thing if he is not on your mind. ๐Ÿ™‚ I get that. Wedding in June so things are hectic but I like to have stuff on and be busy. ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx have a great week ,lovely

    • Mon โ˜  says:

      Oh yeah, I’ve been seeing pictures and all things wedding-related on your blog ๐Ÿ˜€ Haha, that’s awesome because my birthday is in june, oh man. I just remembered I will be stepping into my 20s in a month! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ But I know your celebrating won’t be as worrisome as my freak-out in june

  5. Robert says:

    Greetings,

    This is good news about your uncle.

    We are all complicated creatures, and hence there are many shades to what we show others and what we show ourselves :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Mon โ˜  says:

      We really are, once we get to know ourselves. We just need to untangle these knots ๐Ÿ˜ฎ And by the way, you haven’t posted for a while on your blog, I trust things are going well? Love and sunshine, Mon ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. The Anxiety Chronicles says:

    I’m glad you’re uncle is doing better and the cancer is not as “bad” as you all thought. It kind of makes sense you don’t think too much of him now, it means you’re not worrying. Worry is stressful and exhausting. It seems when people are ok, you don’t feel the need to think much about them or worry. That seems fine to me :).
    All is ok over here. About to go to church and then run errands. Hoping to have a peaceful Sunday!
    Hope your day is well. Xo

  7. yanaakm says:

    I’m doing well. I seriously need to write an update on my blog. I think in some ways we all sensor ourselves. Though it is good to look at all parts of ourselves and acknowledge others points of view too. Also I tend to do purposeful forgetting. It helps me to let go of things and be less anxious.

    • Mon โ˜  says:

      Yeah, I think everyone might do that. But I think I do it a lot. I have been sonciosu about it and I noticed that I do it in my own head, make myselg innocent and perfect everywhere…………well……almost, if it weren’t for the low self-esteem too, ha. That’s good if it helps you ๐Ÿ™‚

Please write! :'(

