Women’s Day

Old readers would know some of the issues of living in a developing, misogynistic society. Where the women are especially misogynistic. I still have that little bit of culture-conditioned mysogonism in me, every time I think of myself judging a woman for their dress and thinking “She’s asking for ‘it'”, I stop myself. Being a woman myself. Well, a 19 year old woman.

The last couple years since I learnt about feminism, I tried breaking some of my limiting thoughts. It’s a slow progress (as with any great change, I would suppose). My paternal grandmother once said that as a woman, I were to bring “my man” a glass of water or food whenever he asks for it. Immediately. Now you kind of know how the culture on my father’s side is.

I don’t know what the theme of this post even is, but I guess what I am trying to say is celebrate the women in your life. Not everywhere are they celebrated…..or even seen as human.

16 thoughts on “Women’s Day

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Oh wow, you thought so? Thank you! Yeah, I mean, I believe in a lot of things now that could have people in my culture feinting- which is a sign of good things to come πŸ˜€

Please write! :'(

