Happy Stuff ((in hiding)) Part 1

I’ve been meaning to blog the good stuff that happened or happens in my life since long ago. I’ve been in a good mood the past two days….and I studied! Whoohoo! But I only seem to share the bad stuff in my life and all the silly things in my head. Even though it’s boring to think about the good stuff (it’s not fun writing about the bad stuff, ha. It’s just healthy venting). Without further ado….

I was an only child and Father spoiled me a lot. When I wanted something, Dad would make sure I would get it, unless it was way too over the top, LOL. My father still spoils me but I have become more aware of our spending from around the age of 10. I wouldn’t ask for much anything unless it was Pokemon cards LOL. Strange thing is I didn’t grow up to be a spoiled brat but I later learnt to be more aware and compassionate about father’s spending. Especially since my father was famous for spoiling me, all the relatives would joke about it so much. They still do but they don’t know that I don’t really care much unless it’s Grape Juice (I. LOVE. GRAPE JUICE! AHH!!!! They’re the same to me now as Pokemon to me was then)

Alright this is the first part of it. Haha.  I am glad I have had enough of the headspace for thinking of some good stuff. My father has his faults and all. He doesn’t acknowledge how he hurt me and Mother, but the way he keeps showing love is still constant, minus the acknowledgment. Whenever I  look at the price-tags on things I want to buy and get shocked at the high-prices and say, “Alright, this ain’t that important, haha”. Dad gets all serious, like he hasn’t shown me love if he wasn’t able to buy me something I wanted, haha. He still gets this way and I am more discreet about what I want or not :3 I will be one cool miser when I grow up…further.

38 thoughts on “Happy Stuff ((in hiding)) Part 1

    • LosiLosLoco says:

      And to add to this comment which decided to post before I was done writing (thanks WordPress), it’s nice to know that good things are happening too outside of your brain. Least you’re not a brat. You are far too (what’s the word?) relatable for that… 😉 Love ya! Thanks for sharing!

      • Mon ☠ says:

        WP glitches are no fun.

        Haha, far too relatable to be a brat 😉 Thank you for paying me a visit, and sorry for being horribly late at replying back to comments. Love you too fellow grape-juice lover

  1. yanaakm says:

    Some people show love different ways, like buying things for someone. It is what it is. Nothing more or less. Just an expression of love.

    Wow! I feel old about Pokémon! Lol

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Yeah. There’s this amazing book, something like The 5 Love Languages. And it talks about how different people perceive love in different ways.

      Oh man, don’t! I still love my kids shows, if you guys feel old about those things, who will I be looking upto for fun when I am a “full-fledged” adult 😦 Every other adults are serious and boring. You guys bring fun 😀

  2. wendy says:

    Really funny part to your story…no family dynamics, no insight, just silly trivia.
    Pokémon is now 20 years old!
    Yep, there’s been 20 years of Pokémon.
    Saw it on an ad yesterday.
    Thought you’d get a kick out of that.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      LOL! I know. I usually post with really high-introspection…unless it’s silly, but I try to be introspective in those too xD Oh WOW! Been long. Thanks for sharing that. I wonder how long Grape Juice’s been around 😀

  3. sonofabeach96 says:

    Some aren’t very vocal about how much they care and love. My maternal grandpa was this way. I knew he loved me, he showed in other ways. Yes, it’d have been nice to have him say it more, but he showed it often. You’re his child. I guarantee he loves you. Your mom too. 😃

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Yeah. I know Daisy 🙂 It’s the motives and the intentions I think about when someone does something, which is why I don’t have a hard tome forgiving, unless they just don’t care, then I try to remove myself from those people

Please write! :'(

