It’s Valentine’s Day!?

Short rant, I promise. Just ranting about Mom and tomorrow’s stupid lovey- day…..

After every disappointed, angry nag from Mom, the first thing I start thinking of is death. I just think how cruel I am, how bad she thinks I am and all that sh*t. I know I am supposed to not care, but each time it’s like an acute hit from her. But whatever, it’s been a while and I don’t care as much, I am better now……I am thinking about Valentine’s Day. Screw it. Why can’t it just be ‘Love Day’? Because love can be any kind of love. But no, it’s Valentine’s Day and V-day doesn’t care if you’re single or not, it’s just gonna be there strutting around like our 5th grade divas.

How to spend valentine’s Day not being miserable:

  • Be grateful that at least it isn’t THAT celebrated in my country so I won’t be reminded of it…..as much
  • Don’t read any blogs with “Valentines’ or any hint of this day, unless it’s about other singles moaning, then read them.
  • Force yourself to read a book every time you think about your exams and how much you hate studying and how much you hate couples.
28 thoughts on “It’s Valentine’s Day!?

  1. willytyme says:

    Hey Mon, I’ll be your distant Valentine if you accept it. ;o) Who needs love to share among two people when you have so much to give? Like I said, I’ll be your distant Valentine like friends shouild be.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Oh boo, I wish I replied to this comment on V-dau itself, LOL! I am too late because I reply to a few comments per day, I need to be more regular. And I LOVE that you told me that, haha. You’re my first valentne 😉 Ahaha, thanks for the love, Willy! I am always so happy to get your comments, you make me feel so much lighter 🙂 ❤ Love, love and love, Williess!

  2. Izrael says:

    Valentine’s Day is the epidemic virus for those who are single and I am one of them. I do know that I will be spending the day with the constant procrastination of doing my school assignments.

  3. dis-connect says:

    Only if people valued something like Father’s day as much as they do Valentines Day… Anyway, I’m sorry you’re going through a hard time. Please take care 😦

  4. sonofabeach96 says:

    You won’t see a valentines post from me tomorrow. I think it’s a contrived “holiday” meant to be yet another consumer money grab. At least, that’s what it’s become. I don’t need a special day to tell my wife I love her. I do that every day. Hang in there, Mon. You’re prince will find you, you’ll be done with school eventually, and you’ll live on your own in due time. 😃

Please write! :'(

