Link Promo Friday

A powerful and thought provoking video I stumbled across

Like how can you not have FaceBook? Oh I bet you have a girlfriend/wife that you are hiding and lying. That is what one girl actually said to me. I was just stood there thinking, if I had a girlfriend/wife I would be spending my time with her.

Freshly Pressed Acceptance Speech – Round 3

-Freshly Pressed around 4:05PM.
-Feels like I’m going to throw up my last seven meals, but other than that I’m fine.
-Was at 93 likes before an earthquake hit my post.
-5:27PM: Is it over yet?

F*cking Mother’s Day

I do believe mothers are worth celebrating, but I also think that we should be celebrating the people we love and cherish every day……Also, it seems to make a lot of people more miserable than celebratory anyway.

Image by Lila

20 thoughts on “Link Promo Friday

  1. LosiLosLoco says:

    Thanks for the links Mon. These are some great posts! 🙂 I’ve been behind on my reading so I’m kinda binging right now. I’ll probably be commenting later on your stuff. 😛

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Pitney!!! You’re back… and with a new gravatar too! You look good 🙂 Haha thanks, I haven’t been able to catch up on other bloggers from my phone and I am glad you commented here and now I have the link to go to your post haha. It’s so hard to find links on ny phone aggh…. okay haha. I an glad you will ‘ve coming back and mentioned that too he. Thanks 🙂

  2. ♥ love powered ♥ says:

    I agree that we should cherish the people we love regularly. Some people can be really f*cking rude sometimes though, so I wouldn’t feel inclined to be nice to them every day 😜 but often enough for them to feel it, I guess. I’m too lazy for holidays, either way. 😁

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Hahaha! I just ignore then till I get tired of my angry act. Sometimes I forget but on the inside I never really do with rude people. I get tired if being angry outside but not on the inside. Your last line so funny lol

  3. willytyme says:

    Facebook!!!! More like the relation breaker. Just another way for a small person to act like a big shot. It’s the cowardly way to be rude, just like that person who assumed they felt you were hiding something.

  4. Jen says:

    Interesting video, thanks for sharing!
    Also, how rude was that person who assumed you’re hiding a wife just because you don’t have fb. I really think fb has ruined so many good relationships over the years. No one is actually very ‘social’ anymore.

    • Mon ☠ says:

      It’s not me hiding haha. But yeah, I was surprised to read that too about how much undue meaning people put on Facebook. I rarely post and only go to see the posts from pages I liked LOL. yeah, it really isn’t social, everything’s being replaced by technology

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Yeah! After the ban on Facebook took off in the country, immediately people started posting….and posting…..and posting. Of course I didn’t know about it before and just went there because a link to some blogger’s page directed me there, I was surprised when I saw it was accessible again. Ha. Edward and Bella couldn’t keep up with this commitment 😮

    • Mon ☠ says:

      Oh yeah. People don’t know how to accept the fact that other people can have minds…and that their minds can have different thoughts from their own. I myself was afraid to share a lot of things there but I can do that so much better here 🙂

Please write! :'(

