For cleaner ears…

On the bus in a busy Dhaka city. I can’t hear properly through my ear so now heading to the doctor to clean the inside of my ears (ew).  Yeah!

Mom is sitting beside me. She is obsessive. I just called her obsessive and she called me compulsive. Eh. And then I finished with “Disorder”. Whatever.

It’s hot in this bus. Oh and I am writing from a phone (obviously). And my neck and chest is swearing and the pollution in the air and the traffic jam 😨

I wonder how men feel when they have to protect their sisters and have to accompany them to protect them. I bet they want  feminism too, unless they’re Dad that is.

The bus keeps screeching to a halt for the traffic. And there are men digging up the ground because it is particularly drier now although the weather surprises with rain from nowhere.

So many more women wear the hijab now. I guess more women are becoming aware of the social problem here. All these news in the papers are scary. Better be safe than sorry.

10 thoughts on “For cleaner ears…

      • miusho says:

        It shouldn’t be just out of fear that’s what I meant.. For me, forcing someone to wear something because they fear for their safety is forcing people to be hypocrite.. The way it sounds these days is more like “if you don’t do as we say you will be raped, shamed, possibly beaten and rejected” and it shouldn’t be that way.. Wearing a hijab should be out of personal conviction, not because someone tells you you have to “or else”. :/

      • Mon (Imma girl) says:

        It doesn’t sound hypocritical to me though. But if someone doesn’t want to wear it, no one’s forcing them to. Except some parents who do it and I don’t like that. Some parents scold their child to do it and I think that if you want someone to respect a choice, it should BE a choice to begin with. But no one is forcing me to. My Mom prefers it but doesn’t force. My dad doesn’t even want me to wear it in out hot weather but I am doing it because this practice makes sense to me.

      • miusho says:

        True, but that’s because it all makes sense to you! :O For me it’s all weird although I always think it’s easy to keep hair out of your face/nose/mouth/eyes.. Must be a nice way to keep your ears warm too. :O

        I guess I’m just one for free choice without pressure. If you want to do it, fine. Just don’t decide to do it to “please” someone else while not feeling right about it.

      • Mon (Imma girl) says:

        Oh no. The forcing people and not letting then to have the choice for it sounds wrong to me too 😣 Just not the practice though, as you said. Nope. My aunt thinks I an too “traditional” and tells me to not “waste away all the beauty” and I was made fun of for wearing too so it’s definitely not to please anyone 😂 Also no one can know that I don’t brush my hair for months so that’s another advantage 😨

      • miusho says:

        Or don’t wash your hair and it looks greasy.. LOL! Yes. All the benefits of wearing one. I don’t think you’re too traditional though, if you feel right by wearing one, you should wear one. It’s all about how you feel about it, really.

      • Mon (Imma girl) says:

        I don’t think I am traditional either 😂 I dont act like a proper ‘lady’ and some of the things I do and think about will kill my elders if they even knew 😂

        Yeah I know about the hair problems 😑 There’s something very comforting about looking at the mirror and looking the same way 😮😆😂

      • miusho says:

        I doubt “traditional” people are very traditional in the way of thinking.. It’s not because we think it we’re going to say it out loud. 😛 😀

Please write! :'(

