Therapy Sucks

I have not  clue what to do now. I feel tired. Yesterday I admitted to Mom I needed therapy even though all the 7 therapists I went to were foul and couldn’t give me the help I needed. It was getting obvious they were more interested I  the money than in  me getting better. Crazy. I once wanted specific advice from  one therapist. Know what she said? Some general platutude: I am here to take your hand and lift you up. And my my question was how to get out of my OCD.

One of them told me to use me head more. They are telling a mental patient to use their head more. As if we people are dumb.

So now I am stuck with going to a therapist. I have to go soon. I don’t want to but Mom is forcing me to. I don’t know what to say. I mea  I do but I don’t know if this one will be better than the previous ones.

42 thoughts on “Therapy Sucks

  1. Just Kali Dawn says:

    Sometimes it takes a long time to find a good therapist. I was lucky when I got mine. But just keep your head up dear!

  2. lovetotrav says:

    Don’t give up on talk therapy Mon. Keep looking until you find one that works for you… may be awhile but someone out there will be able to help you lessen your symptoms of OCD. You clearly haven’t found the right one yet!! Best of luck 🙂

  3. meganeileen1990 says:

    I am feeling you! I have actually been to about 10 and I’ve only just found one that is helping! I’m here if you need anything.

  4. Tessa says:

    I have severe OCD and it can be crippling,but in all my 58 years no one has been able to do anything about it and my meds don’t hel p it. I break one obsession and start another. It is never ending. Good luck with your therapy.

    • Mon (Imma girl) says:

      My OCD used to be severe. I took this medicine with something that sounds like fluoxetine. 😮 I am sorry about that. Mine is a lot less now but that still isn’t enough to not feel like crap first thing in the morning, so I do hope it gets better for you 😦😚❤❤

  5. Nicole Alexandra Chua says:

    My aunt have schizophrenia and the therapists and psychiatrists are just money diggers and giving her the wrong medicines… Luckily, we found a far relative of ours that is a psychiatrist and she really helped us with my aunt’s condition 🙂 I hope you find the right one!

  6. willytyme says:

    I’ve learned that therapist and psychiatrist never really give answers, they only give options. And pretty poor ones at that, you are probably more level headed than they are petite.

Please write! :'(

