(Reblog) Thoughts on Thursday: The Art of Commenting

LOL loved this post 😀😁😊

Girl of 1000 Wonders

2015-Discussion-Challenge3

The Art of Commenting

It has come to my attention (thank you inner self) that I…well…how do I say this nicely? Hmm. OK. I’m just gonna come out and say it.

I suck at commenting.

I really, really do. I had this great discussion post about blog tours and three stars that garnered some wonderful comments..and at the time of writing this post I still have not responded to a single comment. And I’m not ignoring you on Twitter, I’m really not…I. Just. Suck. I’m sorry.

It got me to thinking about the art of commenting and responding to others on our blogs and on the various social media platforms we use. I don’t know what is wrong with me. And by the time I get around to thinking, “Ya know, I need to respond to…OHMYGOD! Twenty-three new comments!?!” at that point I’m overwhelmed…and hyperventilating a bit. My next thought after that…

View original post 237 more words

4 thoughts on “(Reblog) Thoughts on Thursday: The Art of Commenting

  1. Sushmita says:

    I mostly don’t get a lot of comments :P, but when there are too many comments, I ‘LIKE’ those comments where there’s nothing to reply…and reply when I feel there is something worth replying. But, I DO feel guilty. In my case, it’s not always lack of time..I just find it a lil’ overwhelming to start a conversation. It’s a dilemma: on one hand I put up a post or a status and on the other hand, I don’t want to interact. I’m like: what’s the point of debating on social media…

Please write! :'(

