Little Thoughts: Success, is it an illusion?

My problem is even if I do succeed, I don’t think I ever do. The person who quoted, “The biggest room in the world is the room for improvement,” probably knew how I felt


UPDATE: Here’s a comment from Carl D’Agostino:

A lot of times we don’t know we are succeeding. For many just navigating through the routines of daily existence is a survival struggle and in this world it may not be getting a Nobel prize but just making it is admirable. Far too many can’t.

Inspired by the post: Failure is not the Opposite of Success, it’s Part of Success.

18 thoughts on “Little Thoughts: Success, is it an illusion?

  1. Suri says:

    Your post reminded me of this:
    “Satisfaction leads to stagnation, so never let your passion for growth die.” I don’t know who quoted it, but it never fails to inspire me. 🙂

  2. willytyme says:

    If you haven’t repeated the same failures then you are successful because you are learning from your mistakes. Failures are opportunities in denial.

      • miusho says:

        No.. You just don’t always have good days. 😛
        But, I prefer modesty. It’s not because I’m good in my job (for example) that I have to rub it in everyone’s face.. That’s just so annoying. But a little self appreciation goes a long way! 😮

      • Mon (is a Girl's Name) says:

        Yeah! :I Self-appreciation actually makes me do more……….ahh…my laziness makes sense now. If you’ll excuse me, I will curl up into a ball and demean myself for no appreciating myself XD

  3. Carl D'Agostino says:

    A lot of times we don’t know we are succeeding. For many just navigating through the routines of daily existence is a survival struggle and in this world it may not be getting a Nobel prize but just making it is admirable. Far too many can’t.

Please write! :'(

