Checking the stats after someone likes to see if they actually read it.

35 thoughts on “Checking the stats after someone likes to see if they actually read it.

  1. Tessa says:

    OK maybe I am stupid, but how do you like something unless you open it up and look at it. The only way for me to get to the like button is to open it up. If I am not going to read something (maybe the title doesn’t catch my interest) I just skip it by and delete it. Or does it have to do with me reading through emails so I have to go to the sites. I don’t use the reader, don’t know how it works and don’t care to. I get email so I don’t miss anything. If I see a reblogged post and I know I already read it because I follow that blog I skip that email. I gather I have people checking like without reading as well because of the subject may not sound like something they would read. I personally am not worried about it. I would rather spend my time reading what I enjoy then scrutinizing my stats and going crazy. Just my opinion!!

    • Mon (is a Girl's Name) says:

      No, Tessa! Indeed I am a bit nutty over my stats! XD Because I think it shows that readers care to read ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah, I sometimes do the same thing as you ๐Ÿ˜€

      In the reader, you can actually *like* without even opening up the link ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I think such a feature should be disabled XD

  2. angietrafford says:

    And usually the answer isโ€ฆ No they haven’t. I would hope that people only like something that they have read and genuinely thought was worth the like. For some people though, liking seems to be a ritual.

      • AsilandtheKeyboard says:

        Yeah, and sometimes they’re like dropping a tons of likes in a “second” Do you even read bro?
        I know two bloggers who are like that but I’m not tellling. Quoting your saying, ” I might get killed for saying these things”

      • Mon (is a Girl's Name) says:

        Yep. I deleted that post because of that reason ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Mom told me that people would find me somehow and I couldn’t write such things :I Oh wait, yeah. The mass-likers. I just think, “Where are you going with this, brooooossss??? (or sissssss????)”

      • Mon (is a Girl's Name) says:

        There should be XD These men should stand up on not being told by society to “man up and don’t cry,” giving half your money to your working wife because it is legal by government, not being called “you hit like a girl”, not being made fun of for taking up a passion in baking/cooking, all the other useless crap society imposes on men ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      • Mon (is a Girl's Name) says:

        But feminism has the word โ€œfeminineโ€ in it for because *most* of the *big* inequality issues are imposed on women (not saying men donโ€™t have any issues for being men) and the revolutionary was started by females wanting equality. Itโ€™s not really women being better or other pathetic notions. So an opposite of feminist would be someone who doesnโ€™t believe in equality and believes one sex is better than the other (and a lot of female โ€œfeministsโ€ are like that. I hate them so much D:).

        But if we are thinking of Masculinists, not as opposites of feminists, but simple y as men who stand up for menโ€™s right, yes that sounds cool XD One thing they can start is the โ€œWives be naggin’โ€ campaign LOL! Becauseโ€ฆyou know? XD

    • Suri says:

      Well well.. I guess you guys have got it wrong! The terms used in stats, ‘views’ & ‘visitors’ refers only to “new” visits!! That is, bloggers who are viewing your blog for the very ‘first’ time. Whereas the likers in our stats refers to anybody who likes your posts/comments; anyone!! Be it a follower, a non follower, a regular visitor, a first time visitor, ANYONE!! Hence the vast difference between the stats of views/visitors & likers.

      I hope this clears your doubts regarding the matter. ๐Ÿ™‚

Please write! :'(

