10 Reasons to Love Myself

A sight of poor, little children playing on the ground.

A simple picture I took of penniless, little children playing on the ground while their parents labored away at hammering bricks for the rich.

  1. I eat and drink for myself to survive
  2. I feel my own pain, emotional and physical, better than others
  3. Even though I don’t have complete power over my mind, I am still the perceive-r of my life. I have the lens to view my life. No other person can do it for me.
  4. I have lived my entire imperfect life myself, no one did it for me.
  5. My pain has made me naive, OCD but it made me smarter and more effective with my decisions as well.
  6. I can express my feelings clearly, though almost never in speaking, but in writing
  7. I try to not place my self-love on how I want to help people because I know that whenever I won’t be able to help people, I would hate myself again. See #10
  8. I try not to pin my self-worth on materialistic things/success because what happens when I lose those things? Do I *lose* my worth with them? So, I try not to, even though I am not very successful at not being egoistical See #10
  9. I try not to pin my self-worth on my character/personality. Because I would lose character once I see it as some trophy to show to the world, which it definitely isn’t. But I still sometimes become all egoistic (mentally) when I see someone being bad and I feel I am superior to them, which is not true. People either lose their way in the dark or not, and other people, being criminals or whatnot, makes me no better unless I try to help them out of it (which sounds dangerous so, I won’t be better then them :P) See #10
  10. I take care of myself emotionally. Even though I am growing up, I try not to mentally. That can never be possible, I know, but I try to enjoy the simplistic things. I will enjoy simplistic things but at the same time I will try not to be quiet when I see unfairness (anyone read my never-ending rant on feminism? ;)). I also process my feelings by writing, which I am doing now, to make myself feel better because I wanted to balance out all the negativity in my posts with the simplicity in my life 🙂 I try not to hold my tears when I see something beautiful or sad (although I sometimes do it to appear mentally “strong” to my mother, but being highly sensitive is something to embrace, not cry over. Pun intended.)

Now….if only I can remember all the above points! XD


5 Day, 5 Photo Challenge:

The Rules: The challenge is – “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

Thanks to Himali for nominating me for the challenge! 🙂

For the Photo Challenge, I nominate: “Cortland Pfeffer


3 Day, 3 Quotes Challenge by Gaurav,

One Quote I love my Taylor Swift which can also be used for this post:

“It’s alright, just wait and see, your string of lights is still bright to me. Who you are is not where you’ve been. You’re still an innocent…..32 is still growing up now.”

No matter what age you’re at (I am 19, BTW), age is still a number.

For the Quotes Challenge, I nominate:

G. R. Hambley

Julianne Fern

Amanda Lyle

Rules for the Challenge:

  1. Post 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days
  2. Thank the person nominating you
  3. Nominate 3 other people
17 thoughts on “10 Reasons to Love Myself

Please write! :'(

