I love you guys so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FinThanks so much to my party people who followed me, liked me and commented on my blog 🙂 I am thriving on your support. Honestly, if I didn’t get the support I get today, I wouldn’t have even written! 😮

It’s been 10 days and I have over 2200 visits 😀 If I did the Maths with all the visits I got this month, it would average to 225 visits PER DAY! Whoop! Whoop!

Another thing I have to tell you guys is. If you’ve read my posts on unfollowing people, you will be aware that I actually unfollowed a lot of people, either because

  1. They weren’t posting as regularly as I hoped.
  2. They have taken their blog to another direction
  3. They have changed their background color to something that hurts my eyes from viewing the page (LOL!!!!!)
  4. For the next two years, I won’t be subscribing to any blog that are mostly for poetry because nowadays the sight of poems give me a scare because they remind me of my literature exam- all the thesis/long essays on poetry I have to do, memorize and analyze. So I have to give more attention to my exam related poetry than other people’s. After I am done with the exams ((which will be, hopefully, after two years) I will go back to following my favorite poetry bloggers
  5. I followed them back because I thought it was a proper courtesy to do so, whether I found anything related to my interests in their blogs or not. Although most of the follows I did was really because I was interested in their content.
  6. They didn’t reply to my award nominations (not even with a “Thank you”) and got me upset because I take so much time to choose the best blogs to nominate to before I give my awards 😦
  7. They fill their posts with reblogs and not much of things they themselves write.
  8. They reblog way too much, spamming my reader 😦
  9. And this is the one I feel most guilty about. I followed some blogs hastily just after reading ONE blog post they wrote, soon, I learnt that they didn’t write like they did in that single blog post. They wrote about things I wasn’t interested in- eg. Music (I love music, I just don’t like reading about it XD), thesis, traveling (I only read Travel Blogs that have humor in them :D) agriculture, etc I felt the most sad for this because losing a follower can be heart-breaking 😦

So I suggest that, before you subscribe/follow any blog, make sure you’ve read their About Page and read enough articles to get a good idea on what to expect on your reader 🙂

Bye, Loves! And a Happy Ramadan to you all! (Yes, I am fasting! 😮 :D)

Update: I lost two good followers since I wrote this post. Didn’t take too long 😦 Maybe some people followed me for the courtesy of following back or expecting a follow back sigh Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to deal with a little heartbreak 😦

29 thoughts on “I love you guys so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Tessa says:

    I did the same thing in the beginning. Only I followed every person I read or read on a reblog and I had to cut some back. I still have too many to take my time and go slowly through them and commenting on all. I do my best, but I hate to unfollow people. Makes me feel bad.

    • Mon says:

      I know that feeling! 😦 I was so upset from following too many people and then I felt SO SO SO guilty for unfollowing them but now I feel very calm. My reader isn’t as jammed as it was before.

  2. swajithkas says:

    Mon;
    We are common on many grounds so I can relate with you on this points…………..
    They weren’t posting as regularly as I hoped.
    I followed them back because I thought it was a proper courtesy to do so, whether I found anything related to my interests in their blogs or not. Although most of the follows I did was really because I was interested in their content.
    They didn’t reply to my award nominations (not even with a “Thank you”) and got me upset because I take so much time to choose the best blogs to nominate to before I give my awards 😦
    https://quotationsidiomsproverbs.wordpress.com/awards/
    So I suggest that, before you subscribe/follow any blog, make sure you’ve read their About Page and read enough articles to get a good idea on what to expect on your reader 🙂
    Wishing you all the best…………..

  3. miusho says:

    I don’t like comparing stats So I won’t mention anything about mine. I don’t want blogging to be a competition. >_<

    But anyways, don't worry about the unfollows, Mon.. That means they probably don't read your posts either. I also did follow backs at the start, being new and all but if your content doesn't interest me, OUT you go. And you're still in my reader so your content interests me. 😉

    • Mon says:

      You know, you’re right! :I I just keep thinking about the Google Adsense thing and each view means someone cares about my posts 😀

      I will be honest, at first I saw other people’s blogs getting all these stats, awards, thousands of follows and me being a newbie I was all, “Why don’t I get it?” But I soon learnt that I have to put in some effort and can’t expect people out of thin air bursting all at once just to read my posts XD

      Yes, that’s probably it. But I don’t like accepting that fact XD Bahaha.

      You’re attitude is definitely the one to keep 🙂

      Thank you, Lovely. (I say as my wisdom teeth area aches, but I am not the only one with dental problems XD)

Please write! :'(

