Free-Writing Challenge: Romance

janetmeehan

Thanks a lot to Bfor nominating me for this challenge and giving such a fantabulous topic for us to write about! ๐Ÿ™‚

Romance:

Romance is finding the beauty in someone and then nourishing it . We accept the personโ€™s flaws. Love doesnโ€™t die with the partner. It exists beyond time and space.

Romance is not nagging (ha!) it is accepting epeople and also giving them contructive criticism whenever needed. We do not force the person to change like Michele Obama tries to stop her husband from smoking. LOL. Yes, their love is different but I donโ€™t agree with it.

We compliment the person. Like I said, it is about nourishing and enrighching the beauty that person already has so it grows even further. Romance isnโ€™t just flowers and dating. It is also helping tyour partner so he/she grows.

Romance is loving someone so much you want to marry them. Marriage takes commitment and commitnment is needed for a relationship to blossom. Blossoming together and looking at the same direction together

I accidently spell checked one of the things I wrote, because, darn it! It’s a habit! ๐Ÿ˜›

Word Count:164

Of course, the above was my second take, LOL. In the first take, I made a LOT of mistakes and spell-checked on reflex and so I decided to try it again. I wish I saved the previous one because that was ludicrous and filled with confusing spelling mistakes, LOL

I nominate:

Himali

Paul

Sophie

20DreamGirl

Pouring My Art Out

Andi

Princess Kickass

Rules you have to follow:

  1. Open an MS Word document
  2. Set a stop watch or your mobile to 5 minutes or 10 minutes whichever challenge you think you can beat.
  3. You topic is at the foot of this post BUT DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH A TIMER.
  4. Fill the word doc with as much words as you want. once you began writing do not stop even to turn.
  5. Do not cheat by going back and correcting spellings and grammar with spell check in MS WORD (it is only meant for you to reflect on your own control of sensible thought flow and for you to reflect on your ability to write the right spelling and stick to grammar rules)
  6. You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals. However if you do, it would be best.
  7. At the end of your post write down โ€˜No. Of words =_____โ€™ so that we would have an idea of how much you can write within the time frame.
  8. Do not forget to copy paste the entire passage on your blog post with a new Topic for your nominees and copy paste these rules with your nominations (at least 5 bloggers).

Your Topic is: Passion

Image by: janetmeehan

23 thoughts on “Free-Writing Challenge: Romance

  1. sutlive2 says:

    Dear Mon,
    It was pleasant reading your post and opinion on relationships. A side note, I did not know Obama smoked, he doesn’t look like one to me.
    Anyway, back to your post.

    What is dating? You mentioned that as part of something one goes through in a relationship. I think it can be defined differently for each couple in question.

    I had a really good friend named Lila(not Lila M on WordPress) someone else named Lila. In high school we would walk each other to our classes after lunch and every one thought we liked each and were “dating” but we were just really good friends. I was a reader and liked people I could have long conversations with and she was a really smart young female that wasn’t being challenged enough academically. She knew German and we enjoyed hanging out and having conversations. We also wrote short stories together, the game where someone starts one and passes it on and then when the other person does a section they hand it back over. It is really fun if you’ve never tried it.

    That was for about three years in high school and we stayed good friends afterwards too. I had regular crushes on girls in high school but I never ended up connecting with any of them beyond being not very close friends.

    Then in college I met someone named Christina who I went out with. I would say out of the two relationships I have had Christina and Sherry, Christina is the one that I “dated” but this is where I get into what is dating?

    I had never gone out with anyone before at the time I met Christina. I really liked her and she like me even more. We hung out, spent time together, went to coffee shops, and had dinners together. We had a great time. Christina was understanding and gave me time to get used to being serious with someone and adjusting to the commitment. I did okay but wanted to stay at the hangout dinner level and did not feel comfortable beyond that. We got a little more serious but were on different levels of “what a relationship and dating should be” it ended up not working out. I was not quite ready to get serious enough and Christina wanted to move on to (the next step) for lack of better words I am calling it the next step). I felt like she was following a stereotypical relationship and or dating progression path and I think she felt I was not moving along well enough and not becoming committed enough-(committed enough as not serious enough. I didn’t cheat on her and am not implying that and would never cheat on anyone I was or would ever be in any kind of relationship with).

    And then changing gears back to what I had with Lila but with more feelings and emotion.

    As I said earlier the only other relationship I have had was with Sherry. SHERRY IS AWESOME.
    We would talk for hours about everything. She liked me and I liked her and we clicked really well together. She was from another country and so she had her own perspective on everything. She had lived in another state for a while and so we would talk about that too. We hung out and had dinners together and that was that.

    Maybe my perspective on relationships is narrow and it probably is but I still think dating and possibly even relationships can be defined differently depending on who is asked.

    Thank you for your post and thank you for reading
    a small snippet of my life.

    Sincerely,
    Sam Sutlive.

    • Mon says:

      Hi Sam! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for taking the time to write this long post! โค I am glad to have read your story ๐Ÿ™‚

      I guess everyone has a different perspective on what romance should be. Some people don't want to get tied down too fast and some people are as serious as Michele Obama (The article is here: Obama: I quit smoking because of Michelle )

      You just might find this funny, but I am seriously even saving my “Hand-holding” for marriage, too. Yes, you can guess a lot of things just by that, I don’t touch boys for my seriousness. You can see why I think the above now ๐Ÿ˜‰ I never even dated because the relationships I see around me doesn’t interest me and doesn’t seem “serious” with all the continuous break-ups :I I am like, when I love, I want to give 100% of myself to a person and be sure he is AS ready AS I am.

      Thanks and good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

      • sutlive2 says:

        Dear Mon,
        I am right there with you. The majority of people around me do not interest me when it comes to relationships. I also want someone that I can really connect with me.
        Sincerely,
        Sam Sutlive.

Please write! :'(

