When My Parents Fight

5750887871_791434cd3f_q

“I didn’t do anything wrong!” Dad said, “Stop b*tching!”boti

“Kamal! I will kill you NOW!” Mom said to Dad while bringing a boti.

“What are you going to do with that thing!?” Dad gasped.

“I will kill you now if you keep lying!” Mom snapped.

P.s The image on the right is a boti. I know :O


Today:

Mom: Do you know why I brought the boti to your father?

Me: :I

Mom: Because I didn’t find the knife

Me: :’D

Yes, yes, I laughed because that answer was…you know, not what I was presuming. But no one was killed. Thank Goodness.My Mom simply brought that thing for “effects”. Like that even did anything to stop them from arguing.

Anyway, my father is a household con-artist; he cons his own family :I

My Mother met Dad when he was poor. They married out of love. Mom gave Dad money, food and a roof over his head. She kept serving him and as he took more and more from her, he turned into a beast like his own mother.

All I will say is that now he is ungrateful and tells the craziest shit to Mom. If I were in Mom’s position…Oh damn…I am actually a MUCH MUCH FREAKIN’ more calmer person than Mom but….. I DON’T KNOW how she put up with him :II am always the one to tell her to forgive him but putting up with him for so long, I can’t anymore.

Now they both want a divorce (Tell me something new). If they are freakin’ seperating, I will EVIDENTLY stay with Mom. The last time my parents separated, I stayed with Dad, and my OCD tendencies quadrupled! Yep, that’s how awful it was.

It took a long time to recover from DAD and now he is just being…..*sigh* I don’t want to call him anything because he us my father in spite of everything. I just wish I could do something to burst that freakishly giant ego of his.

Dad will never make an apology to me or Mom for misbehaving. He will keep deflecting when we talk about his wrong-doings. He keeps being a two-faced liar. What is he trying to protect? He doesn’t think I see through the crystal-clear lies he tells us.

Dad, if you could only stop being dishonest and indifferent. You denying the wrong you did to me in an attempt to not have to say sorry to me is pitiful. With That big ego of yours? I know you love me. You will do anything for me except apologize to me and treat my mother right. Two things that are more important to me than you can ever imagine πŸ˜₯

Image Credit: Molly Sabourin

24 thoughts on “When My Parents Fight

  1. Life of Deja says:

    terrible that you have to go through this, my parents divorced when i was like 8, i remember the fighting :\ … my dad wasn’t the best person to have as a husband for my mom. even if your dad doesn’t apologize it’s best to try to find closure some how or you may end up bitter. I’m hoping the best for you and your situation and that he changes or at the very least apologizes to you and your mom.

    • Mon says:

      Hi Deja πŸ™‚ I am sorry for what happened when you were eight. It is tragic 😦 Such things happening at such a young age must be hard 😦

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  2. shubhada says:

    I don’t know what to say.. Except that reading this really moved me.
    I want you to know that you are a REALLY strong girl for putting up with all of this. I can’t even imagine the conflict you might be going through. Everyone loves their dad, and when they do things like this, it just tears your heart apart. I hope you’ll emerge stronger after this. And I hope it gets easier for you.. 😦

    • Mon says:

      Aww..thanks for the support πŸ™‚ No, it does get easier after you start seeing it every day. For example, last night when my parents were in the other room, it was really quiet. Too quiet. I thought there must’ve been something wrong. So I went to check on them and then I heard their arguments…..except it was quieter. I was like, “Nope, they’re OK” LOL. Though I do wish it would stop. Thanks for stopping by ❀

      • Itsmine says:

        hey still there is no ending,,It may be just middle part of the story which you are facing,(actually it also may not,& you might be right),whatever it is,
        but I just love to love!..& I think love marriage is everything!! & miracles happens in true love,,!!!

      • Mon says:

        I love to love too πŸ™‚ Yes, true love. I just wish my Mom had that once. I sometimes wish I could get away from Mom and let her live her way. But being from the Bengali tradition too, you know how elders get :I They lose all interest in romantic relationship, I hope I don’t become like that.

      • Itsmine says:

        Ohh the word “romantic relationship” is the biggest encouragement/inspiration,at least for me!!

  3. lovetotrav says:

    I am so so sorry that you are going through this. It must be very hurtful to not receive an apology when due and to watch your mom live through the ups and downs. I hope you both have someone you can talk to for support, listening and guidance while you live in this challenging situation. Take care. I wish you all well.

    • Mon says:

      Thanks. My Mom needs the most help really and I don’t know what to tell her. I am sad but she is worse than sad. She is infuriated. I tell her it is silly to listen to him, but then again, I wasn’t the one who was so awfully betrayed like Mom. I feel guilty for telling her to not talk to me about this (but that doesn’t work) and I just don’t know :I I think the problem is neither of us have anyone to who will listen to us. I am weepy and she is…..fiery. Neither of us likes the other’s way of grieving.

      Your comment made me a problem we have: Not having someone for, as you said, ” talk to for support, listening and guidance”

      Thanks, Love. You take care, too ❀

      • lovetotrav says:

        Keep looking Mon for someone to talk to for yourself as well… a friend, a teacher, a community person who you trust and will listen. You may need that. Sometimes a doctor knows someone as well whom you could speak to or for your mom, for that matter. Hang in there, keep writing and try to release the pain in creative ways if you can.

      • Mon says:

        Thanks so much for the time you are giving to help me, dear πŸ™‚ Yes, we can’t give up…..or at least..I can’t. Mom may give up on everything and not try anything, but I still have to keep looking…..

      • Mon says:

        You just put a grin on my face even though my parents are at it in the next room O_O Thanks so much, Love. I have to put my headphones on now *shrugs*

Please write! :'(

