Sweet Cheryl and Nominations!

versatile-blogger-award

Thanks to Cheryl for awarding me with The Versatile Blogger Award 😀 This has been the first time I have been awared in the blogosphere. Today I will nominate 15 bloggers who deserve this Award ❤

The Versatile Blogger Award rules!

  1. Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  2. Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  3. Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  4. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link back to the post on your site announcing their nomination.
  5. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

I selected these innovative (isn’t that another word for versatile?) bloggers and in the brackets I’ll tell you a little about them. I love them for their either their conciseness, vibrancy of their blog pictures, feline humor, edification, etc

My OBT (Witty woman. Attractive website layout. Vibrant pictures)

The Cat Chronicles (A blog dedicated to 3 kitties I am fond of! It’s hilarious. The content is well presented as well)

Pint Sized Fiction (My love for pint-sized writing from Rohan who yields stories about everyday life- be it funny, sad, etc)

Poet’s Corner (Splendid poems showing the depths of the human’s soul)

No Talent for Certainty (Poems, Poems, Poems! Did I say they are just majestic! :O)

Terribly Write (A website that is amusing and educational at the same time. Delivering writing blunders of the Yahoo! Writers staff; the awesome way to learn about writing!)

Poems & poemes (Seeing is believing. So go to the website, look at it. See the wonderful simplicity of her posts and thank me later)

Diary of a Millennial Girl (In-depth analysis of a random real-life Millennial Girl,  and her activity on social media)

Pardon my Average Life (Fresh perspectives through the eyes of an ordinary college kid)

RaineFairy (Fanta-bulous poems with amazing articulation)

Through Open Lens (Astounding Photography+ Interesting facts about the object/s in the photo!)

pathsofthespirit (Rich and gorgeous poems with neat presentations of gifs, images, etc)

ALADYWRITES4U (I adore her clear, concise writing style and the lovely things she shares :))

 When You’ve Been Abused (18 year old blogger with a tough past shares about the motions of her life)

Mental in the Midwest (Great and genuine content by a woman who wants to help people with mental illnesses)

Thanks to Cheryl! Now I will post some of her blog posts with exercpts. If you check out her blog, you will see how heartfelt she is with her writing. You’ll love her! J

Life Isn’t All That It Is Cracked Up To Be….Part 1

I spent years just trying to raise my 3 girls and stayed away from men…..

My Grandfather passed away when I was 15, that was a hard time for me…… he was the only father figure I had. That same year my boyfriend was killed in a motorcycle accident, a motorcycle that I was supposed to be on….

We bounced around trying to make it work, I turned 17, he was 18 about to be 19.

I was tricked!

I am walking inside the grocery store and this lady walks up to me and asks if she can “please borrow a dollar, so she can get her medicine.”……….

I run outside, hop in my truck, and just as I was about to cross the street she came walking back across the street! I couldn’t say anything then, because of course we were in the middle of the road!

Cheating…

 I was married to someone who cheated. I married young ……….It really is true that if they will do it once, they will do it again……

No matter how hard I tried, until I was happy with who I was, I was never “happy” in a relationship.

Another day in Paradise 🙂

We just lost our dog Caylee in Feb. We had her for 6 years. My husband and I are thinking we may have “bitten off more than we can chew”. We didn’t go looking for a new dog, and we certainly didn’t want a new dog, not yet anyway. We took him in because he needed to be fed and loved.

True Story…A Tribute to Caylee

He gave her 3 weeks to 1 month to live!….

It was in our hands to not let her suffer and yet I couldn’t bring myself to do it. When the vet said that she would be in major pain soon and that we had no choice, my husband and I made the final decision. I was there holding her front paws and letting her know just how much we loved her. I believe in my heart that Caylee knew …..

Driving…

Or, yesterday I was behind a truck pulling a trailer (which happens a lot here in Georgia, btw) and I almost slam right into his trailer because he had NO BRAKE LIGHTS!

About these animals…

Today marks 2 weeks with Buddy the 45lb puppy. He is getting better about not chasing the cats, at least when I am looking…….

Momma, is the first kitten we got about 6 years ago. I found her on a tire of a running (not moving) vehicle…

Lil Man, He is absolutely gorgeous, he is huge, looks mean, acts mean, but when it all comes down to it he is just a big baby….

Good Morning

As I mentioned earlier I have 1 dog, who is still just a puppy and a complete terror. I have 2 grown cats who are still a little mad about us getting the puppy…….

Too Much Time To Think

I have gotten bored with playing Mobile Games. I still haven’t figured out how they trick you into buying virtual diamonds so you can spend more time in your game.

Hey Everyone

I try to look at the world with a sense of humor. At times it gets difficult to stay that way, but just remember, every day is a brand new day. You cannot go backwards…..

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Share this blog with your friends and enemies! I have a new FB Page- Mon Make sure to give me a like 😉

Love.

16 thoughts on “Sweet Cheryl and Nominations!

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Hi!
    I just saw the notification that you followed my blog, and I wanted to officially come by and thank you! Cool! Here is to blogging success! I’m looking forward to getting to know you better.
    Janice, Reflections

  2. rainefairy says:

    Hi Mon. For some unknown reason, I just found your message yesterday… buried under SPAM.
    I still have another task of the same nature that I have not accomplished as yet. But once I get to learn the how-tos, I will.
    Thanks, Mon, for the nomination. Your kindness is appreciated by a girl who writes 😉

  3. aladywrites4u says:

    Thank you for the nomination. I won’t be able to do anything with it till the weekend … which is actually almost here. 😉

Please write! :'(

